What are the types of melamine faced plywood?

- Jan 08, 2019-

In order to fully and reasonably utilize forest resources to develop  melamine faced plywood production and make the best use of timber, the newly formulated national standard (draft for approval) divides plywood into decorative plywood (furniture, sewing machine table board and various electrical shells that need to be coated with transparent paint on the surface), decorative plywood (used for buildings, furniture, vehicles and ships) according to the use of plywood pullers. Decoration materials for ships, plywood (suitable for packaging, padding and other purposes) and veneer decorative plywood (used as advanced decorative materials for buildings, furniture, vehicles, ships, etc.),

plywood boarsd

 The types of plywood are divided into:

(1) Class I (NQF) - Climate and boiling water resistant plywood. Such kind

Plywood has the properties of durability, boiling resistance or steam treatment, and can be used outdoors.

(2) Class II (Ns) - water-resistant plywood.

It can withstand cold water or short-term hot water impregnation, but not boiling.

(3) Class III (Nc) - moisture-resistant plywood.